Thursday, May 7, 2009

Entry 06: 2manydjs @ 3FM

Part 1
01. The Chemical Brothers - Hey Boy, Hey Girl (Soulwax Remix)
02. Wolfie - Oh Missy (In Flagranti Remix)
03. Gossip - Standing in the Way of Control (Soulwax Remix)
04. ???
05. Pryda - Rakfunk
06. Mr. Oizo - Cut Dick
07. ???

Part 2
01. Mr. Oizo - Cut Dick
02. Tiga - Mind Dimension (Soulwax Remix)
03. Felix Da Housecat - Elvi$
04. ???
05. MGMT - Kids (Soulwax Remix)

Click the parts to watch. Overall, fine set, 2manydjs are still going! I really want to see them live after hearing "As Heard on Radio Soulwax, Part 7." There edits are insane as well as there mixing abilities. The brothers from Belgium have a vast amount of skill due to the fact that they also play in a band. Not to mention, every remix that comes out of their factory is amazing and fresh. A must watch for all people into electro and people who like seeing live mixes in the set.

If anyone wanted to know what there using:
Pioneer CDJ-1000 MK3 x3
Pioneer DJM-800 x1
Sony MDR-V900HD Headphones (At least I think so, I couldn't see if they had a red bar under the Sony logo, so I just guessed)

No comments:

Post a Comment